ninedaysMORE | built by the community
Built by the community.

Home   Updates   Browse   Forum

Welcome! » Log In » Create A New Profile

Gas Prices

Posted by Bones45 

Gas Prices
August 12, 2005 07:38AM
I don't get why everyone is so out of control about the gas prices.

Ok..so the days of $1.50 a gallon are over.

But let's say you are used to paying $2.25 a gallon ( those days are now over too)

x 15 gallon tank.

$33.75.

So if the prices went up to $2.80/gallon (next week maybe?),

you are paying $42 for the same amount of gas.

That is only a $8.25 difference. Im so good at math.

$8?

WTF? That is a Grey Goose at a bar! A cover charge! A movie!

Tell everyone to relax and have a beer. and STFU about gas prices.

Re: Gas Prices
August 12, 2005 07:40AM
they still suck... but i agree... i tend not to complain....

but also.. take into account..... I used to be a pizza delivery driver and put like gas in my car every 1.5 days.. ,. there is where it makes a difference.... when you work for tips.. it sucks

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Eric
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
August 12, 2005 07:47AM
omg would you like to live here? is that $33.75 to fill your whole tank, cos thats what it costs me to fill half a tank in my car. and its not even diesel.
August 12, 2005 08:05AM
I can't take America whining about fuel prices seriously, not when it's still cheaper than everywhere else, and what with their peculiar tastes to drive big cars they simply waste more per mile for the hell of it.

August 12, 2005 09:09AM
Well, it's not like it's in limited supply or anything.

~ Sofi ~

"And so tomorrow there will be another number for the one who had a name."
August 12, 2005 09:10AM
Er...Sof...

August 12, 2005 09:17AM
Yessum?

~ Sofi ~

August 12, 2005 09:28AM
Science reports that humanity will have expended the Earths fuel supply within the next 45 years.

August 12, 2005 09:47AM
You should try living in the UK!!!! Some rough calculations I did mean that we pay $7.5 a gallon!

Si